Université Panthéon-Assas Paris II

No ratings yet
Université Panthéon Assas 12 place Panthéon , Paris
Paris (75) France
Panthéon-Assas University (French: Université Panthéon-Assas [ynivɛʁsite pɑ̃teɔ̃asas], commonly referred to as "Assas" [asas] or "Paris II" [paʁi dø]), is a public university in Paris, France. It was established as a successor to the faculty of law and economics of the University of Paris (Sorbonne University) when the latter was divided into thirteen autonomous universities following the events of May 1968. It is a member of the alliance Sorbonne University. Panthéon-Assas University has always been ranked first in law in national rankings and calls itself "the top faculty of law in France".[1]Since its founding, it has produced two presidents like the current French President François Hollande, four prime ministers and the holders of thirty-seven other ministerships in France and around the world. Forty alumni of the university have been members of various parliaments as well. Faculty members of Panthéon-Assas have included eminent jurists and politicians. The majority of the nineteen campuses of Panthéon-Assas are located in the Latin Quarter, with the main campus on place du Panthéon. The university is composed of four departments specializing in law, economics, public and private management, and political science, and hosts twenty-four research centres and five specialized doctoral schools. Every year, the

No Courses, Classes and Workshop added on this Institution.